Special Education

2023-2024 Local Special Education Advisory Committee (LAC) Members

*(RASEAC - Rockbridge Area Special Education Advisory Committee)

Tonia Clemmer

Doris Frederickson

Kelly Fujiwara

Clarissa Griffin

Haley Harris

Dinah Clark Hupman

Anne Johnson

Jennifer Ludtke 

Megan Mason

Deborah Moore

Julie Nicely

Suzanne Ostling

Polly Schultz

Cadence Tanner

Sharon White

Lisa Zwecker

The three local Directors of Special Education (Rebecca Walters, Lexington City Schools; Juliet Gibson, Buena Vista City Schools; and Ashley Rhodenizer, Rockbridge County Schools) serve in an ex-officio/consultant manner.

*The Special Education Advisory Councils from the three local school divisions (Buena Vista City Schools, Lexington City Schools, and Rockbridge County Schools) joined forces in January 2006 to create the Rockbridge Area Special Education Advisory Committee (RASEAC) to become more active and to promote more items of interest to parents, teachers and administrators.

Interested parties may express their views to the Committee by attending the quarterly RASEAC meetings as advertised through public notice or contacting the special education director for the school district.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.